Skip to main content
You can delete an inferencing deployment when you no longer need it. You can delete only a deployment that’s stopped or failed. NexusOne archives the deployment, and its status changes to archived. The deployment stays in the Inferencing table, and you can reuse its name for a new deployment.
NexusOne archives the deployment right away and doesn’t ask you to confirm.

Prerequisites

Before starting this task, ensure you have the following:
  • Required roles: nx1_finetune_admin, nx1_finetune_user, or nx1_engineer.
  • A previously created inferencing deployment with the stopped or failed status. To stop a deployment first, refer to Stop an inferencing deployment.

Delete an inferencing deployment

Perform these steps to delete an inferencing deployment:
  1. Log in to NexusOne.
  2. On the top navigation bar, hover your mouse over AI and then select AutoML & AutoLLM.
  3. Click Fine-tune LLMs (AutoLLM).
  4. Click Inferencing.
  5. Click the three dots at the end of the row for the deployment you want to delete.
  6. Select Delete.
Delete is unavailable until the deployment has the stopped or failed status.

Additional resources

For a high-level overview of inferencing and how it’s used in NexusOne, refer to Fine-tune LLM.